Center for Exploration of Energy and Matter

   a research center of the Office of the Vice Provost for Research at IU Bloomington


October 3, 2014 - Dr. W. Michael Snow wins one of two awards for the 2014 NIST Precision Measurement Grant Competition [more]

September 29, 2014 - IU alumna Dr. Allena Opper appointed nuclear physics program director at the NSF [more]

September 4, 2014 - CEEM team led by Dr. Anselm Vossen receives $1.2 million to help build advanced particle detector for Belle II experiment [more]

JUNE 5, 2014 - Tianhao Wang won one of four Student Poster Prizes awarded at the 2014 American Conference on Neutron Scattering, held in Knoxville, TN, June 1-5, 2014. Tianhao's poster was entitled "Novel Non-Adiabatic Spin Flipper and Spherical Neutron Polarimeter Using High Tc YBCO Films". Tianhuo is a graduate student working under the direction of Roger Pynn at the Low Energy Neutron Source at CEEM, where some of the relevant data was taken.

[More news]

Contact Us
2401 N. Milo B. Sampson Lane
Bloomington, IN 47408
Phone: (812) 855-9365
E-mail CEEM

Copyright © 2009 The Trustees of Indiana University | Copyright Complaints | Privacy Notice